A hug a day…

What better way to start a day than with a hug?  I can’t really think of one, can you?  There are people I would love to hug, but they live too far away.  But this HUG is one that travels the world, seeking out those who promote hope, love, peace, equality and unity for all.  That’s a big ask because there are days when we all feel tired and despairing.  Just knowing that there are so many others who want the same thing- if we all put our energy into it, maybe one day we can make it happen.

I’m really happy to accept this award, and thanks to Alyson Sheldrake, who nominated me, and to Connie Wayne, for developing the HUG award on her blog A Hope for Today.  The details of what the HUG involves are in her link:

In accepting the award, I will:

Put this link http://ahopefortoday.com/2012/01/14/hope-unites-globally-hug-award-guidelines/on my site in a post where I accept the award

Go to Connie’s site and put a comment on accepting the award

Copy the badge to my sidebar

Include a link to Connie’s page

Look at the guidelines for passing the award on and be sure to give the recipient the link, too.

My nominations to receive the award are:

http://camsgranny.wordpress.com/  for her unfailing optimism and patience in trying circumstances

http://passionateaboutpets.wordpress.com/  for warmth, enthusiasm and humour

http://jfb57.wordpress.com/  overcoming the challenge of retirement

Thanks to all for reading me.  Here’s to sharing hugs.

12 comments

  1. I remember hearing somebody say the below words (or words to that effect)…I can’t remember where..it could have been a religious sermon but I couldn’t be sure.

    ‘If a man is getting violent, or abusive or threatening, the best way to stop him is to give him a hug’

  2. Congratulations on the Hug Award Jo, you have a great blog and even though I am relatively new to your blog, I’m so glad to have “met” you!
    Many thanks for nominating me, I am both flabbergasted and honoured!
    I’m behind with my awards, but promise I will share it as soon as possible.

Leave a Reply

