restlessjo:

There’s blogging, and then there’s Steve McCurry! I have never reblogged before, but how can I not?

Originally posted on Steve McCurry's Blog:

BRAZIL-10065

Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Don’t walk behind me; I may not lead.
Don’t walk in front of me; I may not follow.
Just walk beside me and be my friend.
- Albert Cam

INDIA-10754-(1)

India

If we are a metaphor of the universe, the human couple is the metaphor par excellence,
the point of intersection of all forces and the seed of all forms.
The couple is time recaptured, the return to the time before time.
- Octavio Paz

Rome, Italy, 10/1994, 00472_06, ITALY-10054

Italy

Introducing our Portrait app: 
https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/portraits-by-steve-mccurry/id589821521?mt=8

ITALY-10068

Italy

In the arithmetic of love, one plus one equals everything, and
two minus one equals nothing.
- Mignon McLaughlin

USA-10394

New York, United States


ETHIOPIA-10160NF2-(1)

Ethiopia

 

INDIA-10337-(1)

India

Two are better than one because they have a good reward for their labor.
- Ecclesiastes 4:9 KJV

INDIA-10679NF2, Bombay, India, 09/1993. Textiles,

India

Only a life lived for others is worth living.
- Albert Einstein

ITALY-10076-(1)

Italy

Friendship is born at that moment when

View original 267 more words

26 comments

      1. What a great idea. One of my dearest friends tried to have my blog printed so that I’d always have a copy of my first year. She couldn’t figure out how to do it properly, but the thought that she tried will always make my day! I hope your down moods are few and far between.
        Elisa

      2. Lovely thought! My husband bought me a memory stick recently so I could collect all my scribblings in one spot. As I was doing so, I accidentally deleted one of my posts. Nightmare! Took me ages to realise that I could restore it.

  1. Great post: good quotes and amazing photos.

    I heard another version of the Cam quote:

    Don’t walk behind me; I may not lead.
    Don’t walk in front of me; I may not follow.
    In fact, just bugger off and leave me alone.

    You might know that’s the one I;d remember :)

  2. I stumbled upon Steve’s blog soon after i stated blogging, and wanted to run and take down all my images in shame :-) His work is beyond amazing!

  3. Stunning Jo, absolutely stunning.

    I reblogged a couple of times. Once about an issue that I felt was worth publicising, and the other was to discuss something so rather than link I reblogged. I actually wouldn’t do it again – rather provide a link now.

    But that is a super post of his.

Leave a Reply

