Six word Saturday

6ws-participating-in-banner

Tis the season to be jolly!

IMG_1993And jolly I have been!  But I’m starting to run out of steam.  Yesterday evening was spent in the lovely company of the lady friends I have known since school days. We ate and we drank.  We laughed and we hugged.    As always, when together, we were jolly.  None of us knows what tomorrow may bring.  So I’m wishing you, as I wished them, a wonderful Christmas and the happiest of New Years.  Peace and love!

Almost time to climb that chimney, Santa!

Almost time to climb that chimney, Santa!

I seem too have a thing about reindeer this Christmas!

I seem to have a thing about reindeer this Christmas!

See what I mean?

See what I mean?

This one's another old friend.

This one’s an old, old friend

The decorations were so pretty!

And this one was among the finery at Chatsworth.

Tonight I’m just going to curl up in front of the TV to watch the final of “Strictly”.  As I have from the very beginning, I’m supporting Natalie, but it doesn’t really matter who wins.  I just watch and admire.

I may find time to pop in on your blogs, but if I miss anyone, go right ahead and be jolly without me.  And don’t forget Cate at Show My Face!

6wsButton

68 comments

    1. You’ve landed safely then, Ad? It’s funny because despite all that family there’ll only be 4 of us for Christmas dinner. That’s about our norm. 🙂
      Thanks for your support and encouragement over the year. Hope 2014 is wonderful for you. Merry Christmas!

      Like

  1. Love that first shot JO – and how lucky that you are still in touch with your school friends! Hope you followed through with your plan to put your feet up and relax before the true onslaught of Christmas!! Happy New Year to you!

    Like

    1. I took the evening off, thanks Tina. Full steam ahead now 🙂
      Yes, it’s uncommon to have friends going back that far. I moved away from home but when I came back they made me welcome. They’re lovely ladies.

      Like

  2. tra la la la la, la la la laaaa…
    It must be great to have friends from your school days – I have moved around far too much to keep a hold on friends, though one or two still hang in there with cards and emails. No time for regrets now though.
    Jude xx

    Like

  3. Many years ago Bing Crosby made a Christmas record which had lots of carols, but also had festive messages from all around the world. All through my childhood, I loved listening to it and it became an integral part of my Christmas!
    So in this tradition … a message for you from ‘downunder’….
    “It has been a very hot week here, leading up to the festive season. But undeterred, preparations are in full swing for the big day. Many people have also now gone on their (much anticipated) annual summer holidays. This season has always had, and still gets my vote as the best time of the year!”
    Wishing you a beautiful, restful Christmas Jo, and a wonderful 2014.

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.