Weekly Photo Challenge : Sea

IMG_9070There’s nothing I like better than to crest the brow of a hill and see it sparkling in the distance.  It’s like a magnet from then on and my gaze keeps returning to it, imagining myself on that shore.  I’ve lived within sight of the sea for most of my life, and cannot imagine a time where I couldn’t stroll on a beach at will.  It’s lucky for me that there are endless stretches of cliff top walking in my rugged corner of north eastern England.

IMG_9087IMG_9092IMG_9095IMG_9099IMG_9108IMG_9110IMG_9112IMG_9115These photos were taken this morning on the stretch of coast just south of Seaham.  You may remember, I posted recently about the town and its regeneration in No time like the present.

This is my entry for the Weekly Photo Challenge.  The sea is a subject that never fails to engage me.   I’m off now to check out the other entries.  Come with me?

95 comments

    1. I know that it’s your dream to return to somewhere peaceful, by the sea. Your little boy is growing quickly, but you don’t want to wish away those years. Maybe some day. I’m wishing for you. 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.