Grand! A Weekly Photo Challenge

Sagrada Familia, reflected in the lake in Gaudi Square

Sagrada Familia, reflected in the lake in Gaudi Square

I just couldn’t help myself this morning!  I’ve already said farewell to Gaudi, and I’ve halfway constructed this week’s Six word Saturday.  But the Weekly Photo Challenge this week is irresistible, isn’t it? (you’re right- I don’t have tremendous willpower!)  Does grand come any grander than this?

And inside the aura deepens!

And inside the aura deepens!

The pathos in this figure

The pathos in this figure

And this

And the self containment of this.

I've never seen anything like it!

I’ve never seen anything like it.

I’ve already posted numerous photos of Sagrada Familia.  Please excuse just a few more.  I’ll be joining many others on the Weekly Photo Challenge. See you there.

114 comments

  1. Aw Jo I had forgotten quite how lovely your blog is …my loss . right .. I’m here now following 😉 so I won’t miss out on such great posts again …

    Like

    1. Bless you- that’s such a lovely thing to say! I don’t follow you either, hon, so I catch you now and then. My Reader overflows and I seldom get there these days, but I visit whenever I can 🙂

      Like

  2. Like everybody else … I just love the first shot – well captured and spotted.
    This is Grand of Grandness!! I agree, even if I only been outside … I just love the finishing of this church. What an amazing job they have done. So respectful.
    Next time I will be inside too. Jo, a grand post.

    Like

    1. Funny, isn’t it, how sometimes a photo grabs everyone? I remember the moment of taking it so well. The first afternoon in Barcelona was grey and I took the shot with no nice reflection. On my last day the sun was beaming away, so the shot is as you see! I love it too, but probably I’m not supposed to say that! 🙂

      Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.